Get Help!
Recommended Resources
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
- AdAge This link opens in a new windowAd Age is a daily must-read for an influential audience of decision makers and disruptors across the marketing and media landscape.
To access AdAge, you must sign up for an account using your W&L issued e-mail address. To set up an account :
1. Follow the link above & complete the form using you WLU e-mail address.
2. Watch your inbox! You will receive the email confirmation to validate your e-mail address.
3. You must click on the link the e-mail, which will redirect you to a page where you finalize your access. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
International business and news coverage from over 14,000 sources, including newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, radio and television transcripts, etc. Contemporary coverage of the New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
- IBIS World
IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. In-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel is the expert in what consumers want and why. As the world’s leading market intelligence agency, our analysis of consumers, markets, new products and competitive landscapes provides a unique perspective on global and local economies. Since 1972, our predictive analytics and expert recommendations have enabled our clients to make better business decisions faster.
- Association for Consumer ResearchSearch ACR Conference Proceedings
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source for bibliographic coverage of psychology and behavioral sciences literature. Subjects covered include education, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, sociology, and other areas.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and its sub-disciplines, with very good coverage of related areas of study, especially politics. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the world‘s largest statistics portals, providing data compiled from 18,000 private and public sources aggregated from North American, Europe, and Asia. All statistics and forecasts can be directly downloaded in PNG/PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.
Reference Resources
Market Planning Guide by
Call Number: HF5415.122 .B36 2002ISBN: 0793159717Publication Date: 2002Print copy only.
Advertising Rates and Data
- SRDS Media Planning PlatformSRDS provides a number of different advertising sources covering: television, newspapers,and consumer publications.