German Language Dictionaries, Handbooks, Etc.
⭐ = Ebook
A Frequency Dictionary of German by
Contains the 5,000 most commonly used words of German today, occurring in a 20-million-word corpus (compared to a 4.2-million-word corpus in the first edition).
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1315620006Publication Date: 2019
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: English - German
Authoritative and up-to-date, the new fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford German Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary German and English.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780191735103Publication Date: 2012
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: German - English by
Authoritative and up-to-date, the new fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford German Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary German and English.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780199560769Publication Date: 2009
Reading Practice: Graded Readers, Graphic Novels, & Young Adult Lit
Contemporary German News Sources
The following newspapers/news sources include contemporary access.
❗❗ Important: These news sources lack associated images that may have appeared in other print or digital versions. ❗❗
- Basellandschaftliche Zeitung2006 ➡ present
- Berliner Zeitung1998 ➡ present
- Bild2016 ➡ present
- Braunschweiger ➡ Zeitung2022 present
- Handelsblatt2013 ➡ present
- Handelsblatt Online2014 ➡ present
- Salzgitter-Zeitung2022 ➡ present
- Der Spiegel1996 ➡ present
To find older content, search Der Spiegel's online archive. This site requires a subscription to access full-text content.
Use the site to identify title/issue/page/date information to include in interlibrary loan requests. - Süddeutsche Zeitung1995 ➡ present
- Der Tagesspiegel2006 ➡ present
- Der Tagesspiegel Online2010 ➡ present
- Die Tageszeitung1997 ➡ present
- Die Welt2004 ➡ present
- Die Zeit2008 ➡ present
- Zürichsee-Zeitung2016 ➡ present