What are you looking for?
Get Help!
Search for Articles from Trade Journals
ABI/Inform and Business Source Complete allow searching by NAICS number. All the following resources also offer their own industry subject headings to narrow your search.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
- Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM)Provides statistics on employment, payroll, supplemental labor costs, cost of materials consumed, operating expenses, value of shipments, value added by manufacturing, detailed capital expenditures, fuels and electric energy used, and inventories.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
Industry Profiles
- IBIS World
IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. In-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the world‘s largest statistics portals, providing data compiled from 18,000 private and public sources aggregated from North American, Europe, and Asia. All statistics and forecasts can be directly downloaded in PNG/PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.
Industry Statistics
- Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)Offers data on GDP, Consumer spending, Industries, and more.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics Available statistics include prices, employment, productivity, workplace injuries and pay.
- Business & Industry (US Census Bureau) Access data from the Economic Census, Economic Indicators and other economic programs from the Census Bureau.
- Current Industrial Report (CIR)The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program provides monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity.
- Industrial Production and Capacity UtilizationIndustrial production statistics form the Federal Reserve.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the world‘s largest statistics portals, providing data compiled from 18,000 private and public sources aggregated from North American, Europe, and Asia. All statistics and forecasts can be directly downloaded in PNG/PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.
Industry Classification Systems
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
- Standard Industrial Classification Manual (SIC)This classification system was replaced by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), but many business sources still use SIC codes.