Books: Business/Economics & Journalism
Complacency and Collusion by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781849648370Publication Date: 2015-10-20Complacency and Collusion focuses on the practice of financial and business journalism, giving compelling explanations for why big business needs the press and why the press needs big business ...
Economic News, Sentiment, and Behavior by Call Number: EbookISBN: 3658115408Publication Date: 2015-11-12This book explores the relations between objective, media-related, and social attitudinal ...
How to Report Economic News by Call Number: EbookISBN: 1138933503Publication Date: 2017-02-07... An accessible introduction to our contemporary economic landscape and journalistic approaches to economic news coverage ...
Profits and Losses by Call Number: EbookISBN: 1936863189Publication Date: 2011-09-01... A comprehensive look at the history of American business news reporting ...
Show Me the Money by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781317282815Publication Date: 2016-06-10Show Me the Money is the definitive business journalism textbook that offers hands-on advice and insights into the job of a business journalist ...
The Bloomberg Way by
The ultimate guide to financial reporting, from the Editor-in-Chief of Bloomberg News The Bloomberg Way: A Guide for Reporters and Editors is the ultimate handbook for business and financial reporting. A compilation of more than two decades worth of wisdom and experience from one of the world's largest news organizations, the book contains the information and guidance reporters, editors, and students need to be first, fastest, and factual...
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1118842316Publication Date: 2014
Business Journalism by
Business Journalism: How to Report on Business and Economics is a basic guide for journalists working in countries moving to open-market economies, students in journalism courses, journalists changing direction from general news reporting to business and economic reporting, and bloggers. It also explains the differences in technique required for general reporters to deliver business news for text, TV, or radio...
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1430263504Publication Date: 2014
Books: Terminology & Numbers
A Dictionary of Business and Management by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780199684984Publication Date: 2016-04-18This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management ...
A Dictionary of Economics by
This authoritative and comprehensive dictionary contains clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, covering all aspects of the field, including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labor economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780198759430Publication Date: 2017-03-12
Economics for Dummies by
The economy is always changing, but some things are eternal! Economics for Dummies, Third Edition, gives you everything you need to understand our rapidly evolving economy as well as the basics that never change. What's the best way to fight poverty? How can governments boost employment and wage growth? What can be done to protect endangered species and the environment?This book answers all of those questions in simple language while tracking with a traditional introductory economics class. Following in the steps of the first and second editions, the thoroughly updated Third Edition is a useful study guide and supplement to any high school or college level economics class.Discover the ins and outs of irrational consumers. Understand and apply the most powerful tool in economics: the model of supply and demand. Understand the origins and aftermath of financial crises, and more.Economics for Dummies has supplied hundreds of thousands of students with an approachable reference book while also providing an informational outlet for anyone curious about how businesses, consumers, and governments interact to produce and distribute all the goods and services that we enjoy today.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1469074664Publication Date: 2019
The Economist Numbers Guide (6th Ed) by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781610393959Publication Date: 2014-01-28The Economist: Numbers Guide is invaluable for everyone who has to work with numbers, which in today's commercially focused world means most managers ...
Financial Ratios for Executives by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781484207314Publication Date: 2015-01-01Financial Ratios for Executivesis written specifically with today's global executive in mind. It makes financial ratios easy to understand and use effectively ...
The Little Book of Economics by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781118421789Publication Date: 2012-12-17An accessible, thoroughly engaging look at how the economy really works and its role in your everyday life ...
