Employment Discrimination

Academic Journals Online

• To access the content of all journals available online through W&L, including non-legal publications, use the Law Library's Periodical Finder. Search by journal name, article title, or author -- results will display from each database that contains the corresponding content. Look for the "Periodical Finder" link at the lower left of the Law Library homepage.

Lexis Advance and WestlawNext (password required)

• Both databases include full-text articles for many, but not all, American law reviews. Coverage is selective and is most often limited to articles no older than 1980. Many titles, particularly specialized journals, include only articles published within the last several years. For older issues, see HeinOnline. 

LegalTrac

• Legal Trac features a comprehensive collection of major legal publications. It provides indexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, bar association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text.
• Use the "Subject Guide Search" to browse to relevant results, in addition to searching by keyword, author, subject, etc. via "Advanced Search".

HeinOnline

• The best source for pre-1980 law journal articles not available on Lexis or Westlaw. For each journal included, coverage starts with volume one. View or download scans of original articles in PDF format. (Accessible anywhere on campus, or off campus through W&L proxy login.)

SSRN Legal Scholarship Network

• Large online collection of author-submitted pre-publication scholarly papers, as well as archived drafts and published articles. Search by keyword or author, or browse for articles by expanding "Legal Scholarship Network" > LSN Subject Matter eJournals > "Discrimination, Law & Justice eJournal" or "Employment, Labor, Compensation & Pension Law eJournal.

Berkeley Electronic Press (bepress) Legal Repository

• Searchable database of research materials from law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other groups. Search by keyword or browse by subject area, such as Labor and Employment or Law and Gender.

NELLCO Legal Scholarship Repository

• Includes faculty working papers, lectures, and presentations from law schools in the New England Law Library Consortium, which currently includes 25 member institutions. Search the database by keywords or browse the contents by law school.