Develop your authority as a researcher and establish the skills you need to find, evaluate, and document sources for better research assignments in over 30 disciplines with Research and Documentation in the Digital Age.

From business plans and sales presentations to newsletters and email marketing, The AMA Handbook of Business Documents gives readers the tips, tricks, and specific words they need to make their company come across on page or screen in a way that leads to its success. This versatile guide to preparing first-class written pieces provides readers with dozens of sample documents and practical tips to give them a strategic and creative advantage when crafting proposals, memos, emails, press releases, collection letters, speeches, reports, sales letters, policies and procedures, warning letters, announcements, and much more. You'll learn about the various types of business documents and the parts of a document that spell either big success or big trouble. Suited equally to executives, entrepreneurs, managers, administrative staff, and anyone else charged with putting a business's intentions into words, this handy guide will forever transform the way you communicate your company's identity, products, services, and strengths in written communication.

Business writing has been transformed in our era from long, leisurely letters to fast faxes, instant e-mails, crisp memos, and concise letters. Your reader doesn't have time to waste. And neither do you. That's where The Encyclopedia of Business Letters, Faxes, and E-mails can help. Here You'll find the most complete and up-to-date collection of model business correspondence for every conceivable occasion--sample letters, memos, and e-mails you can use as is or adapt for your own purposes. This invaluable reference contains more than 300 model letters with instructions for adapting each to your particular situation. Letters are organized into chapters by category, and the detailed table of contents guides you quickly to the letter that best suits your needs. For each model letter, You'll find: Introductory comments that give you a working knowledge of each kind of correspondence. Several variations of tone and style from which you can pick the one that suits you best. Analysis that reveals the formula to writing each kind of letter. Instructions on how to format, design, print, and deliver your correspondence for best effect. This revised edition The Encyclopedia of Business Letters, Faxes, and E-mails contains more help than ever, including: An expanded introduction to writing letters, faxes, and e-mails, with new tips and advice on the best use of each Ample guidance on the nuances of e-mail, including hints for avoiding common pitfalls Dozens of additional sample e-mail formats to meet today's communication needs Even more focused, easy-to-remember directions for organizing your thoughts and composing even the toughest kinds of correspondence don't go to work without it!