Study Guides for 2L/3L Classes

The Lexis Digital Library is an e-book collection of primary and secondary legal materials, plus a range of study aids for law school subjects from LexisNexis. Contains over 700 titles on 60+ legal topics, including the Understanding, Skills & Values, and Questions & Answers study aids series. Complimentary access is provided by the W&L Law Library to current W&L Law students.

West Academic offers hundreds of study aids written by top legal scholars that are designed to help you succeed in law school, including Nutshells, Hornbooks, Black Letter Outlines, Sum and Substance Audio Lectures, and more. All are free to view online or download to your mobile device with a valid W&L Law account through the linked heading above.

Online access available through West Academic. This outline covers: Antitrust Economics - Price Theory and Industrial Organization; Cartels, Tacit Collusion, Joint Ventures and Other Combinations of Competitors; Monopolization, Attempt to Monopolize and Predatory Pricing; Vertical Integration and Vertical Mergers; Tie-ins, Reciprocity, Exclusive Dealing and the Franchise Contract; Resale Price Maintenance and Vertical Nonprice Restraints; Refusals to Deal; Horizontal Mergers; Conglomerate and Potential Competition Mergers; Price Discrimination and Differential Pricing Under the Robinson-Patman Act; Jurisdictional, Public Policy and Regulatory Limitations on the Domain of Antitrust; and Enforcement, Procedure and Related Matters.

Examples and Explanations for Antitrust Law, Third Editionis a relentlessly accessible introduction to a body of law that seems foreign and complex but does not at all have to be. By capturing the bigger picture without sacrificing any detail, introducing antitrust economics in a purely intuitive way appropriate for users at any level of economic sophistication, and extensively explaining the real-world context and institutions of antitrust practice, the book brings the law within reach for students of all backgrounds.

Online access available through West Academic. Nearly all of the aspects of federal antitrust policy are covered in this treatise. And it's written so you don't need a background in economics to understand it. Expert narration states the "black letter" law and presents policy arguments for alternatives. Text also includes an analysis of recent Supreme Court and lower-court decisions.

Online access available through West Academic. The topics included are common law restraints of trade, federal antitrust laws (including Sherman Act, Clayton Act, Federal Trade Commission Act, interstate commerce requirement, and antitrust remedies), and monopolization (including market definition, monopoly power, monopoly conduct, attempted monopolization, and conspiracy to monopolize). Also included are collusion among competitors (including horizontal price fixing, market division, and group boycotts), vertical restraints (including resale price maintenance, territorial restrictions, tying arrangements, and exclusive dealing arrangements), and mergers and acquisitions (including horizontal mergers, Brown Shoe analysis, vertical mergers, and conglomerate mergers).

Online access available through West Academic. This up-to-date second edition spans the globe, presenting examples of competition law and analysis from six continents, nationally, regionally and internationally. The book covers competition law and analysis from six continents, presenting materials in a manner that the student (or scholar or practitioner) can understand the roots of the law as well as the roots of divergences among jurisdictions. It covers developed and developing countries, private firm and state restraints, and domestic and global restraints. For cross-border restraints, it covers issues of extraterritoriality, efforts at cooperation and convergence, and theories of global governance.

Online access available through West Academic. This updated edition of a venerable antitrust law treatise will meet the needs of lawyers, judges, scholars, and students. As in prior editions, it provides a clear statement of the law, visits unresolved issues and areas of controversy, and provides a candid assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the various positions. The new edition also contains a more user-friendly index.

Online access available through the Lexis Digital Library. This second edition of Questions & Answers: Antitrust adds many new questions reflecting developments in antitrust law over the past decade: challenges to NCAA professionalism rules limiting athletes' rights in Name, Image, and Likeness (NIL); pay for delay agreements; intellectual property limits on antitrust; credit card platforms; and trade associations. With these additions, students will continue to better understand what they're learning and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts learned in antitrust courses. This study guide includes over 150 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 40 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."

Online access available through West Academic. Nearly all of the aspects of federal antitrust policy are covered in this book. And it's written so you don't need a background in economics to understand it. Expert narration states the "black letter" law and presents policy arguments for alternatives. Text also includes an analysis of recent Supreme Court and lower-court decisions.

Online access available through the Lexis Digital Library. This Understanding treatise is designed to supplement any antitrust casebook. When the first edition was published over twenty years ago, the Supreme Court was in the midst of reshaping antitrust law to reflect its philosophy that it should adhere to the teachings of economics. The seventh edition of Understanding Antitrust and Its Economic Implications attempts to offer an accurate and balanced description of the current state of antitrust law as well as its historical foundations and the evolution of the law.