Find Scores, Video, & General Music Sources!
- Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes the following categories of video content:
- IMSLP: International Music Score Library Project
“The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.”--IMSLP
- Musical Theater Songs This link opens in a new windowThis database allows users to search more than 11,000 (and counting) titles spanning over 150 years of shows including numerous Operetta titles and tons of legitimate "crossover" repertoire.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
The preeminent music reference source at W&L. One-stop searching of the Oxford Dictionary of Music, the encyclopedic Grove Music Online, and the Oxford Companion to Music.
- RIPM Jazz
The Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (RIPM) Jazz collection provides access to a wide variety of Jazz-related journals, including Jazz cross-over with other genres, the culture surrounding Jazz music, and Jazz outside of the United States. Great primary source for those in a variety of disciplines, like history and music.
Find Scholarly Secondary Sources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Excellent starting point. Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 16,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of over 2,000 journals in history, film studies, religion, philosophy, and other fields within the humanities.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive of over 1,100 important scholarly journals. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years, based on JSTOR's agreement with the journal's publisher.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to about 600 journals from academic publishers.