SRDS provides standardized advertising rates, circulation rates, and some other information. When entering the site, select "Magazines" from the bar near the top of the page, then "Consumer Magazines" from the drop-down menu (Other parts of this site are not available at W&L.)
Enter the name of a magazine in the "Consumer Magazines/Search" box.
Comprehensive market/industry reviews, not info on individual publications. Search for "magazines " in search box.
This database may be used only by W&L students and faculty for academic research only. To access Mintel, you must accept the academic conditions of use.
Provides citations to over 600 journals in communication, mass media, and related fields, as well as books, reports, dissertations, and other resources. Includes full-text articles from over 500 journals.
A leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
International business and news coverage from over 14,000 sources, including newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, radio and television transcripts, etc. Contemporary coverage of the New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
Factiva searches for the exact phrase you enter. For example, 'speech recognition software' will find articles that contain those three terms adjacent to each other and in that order.
Combining Terms: Use AND, OR, NOT. For example, 'mci communications AND speech recognition software' will find articles containing both 'mci communications' and 'speech recognition software.'
Truncation: Add an asterisk (*) to the end of a word to search for all forms of that term. Example: congress*.
NOTE: When finished with Factiva, please click on the 'logout' selection in the top right corner of the screen to keep all available accounts open for other users.