Need help? Contact me!
Emily Cook
she/her
Subjects: Africana Studies,
Arabic,
Art,
Art History,
Classics,
East Asian Languages and Literatures,
East Asian Studies,
English,
French,
German,
History,
Italian,
Latin American and Caribbean Studies,
Literature in Translation,
Medieval and Renaissance Studies,
Middle East & South Asian Studies,
Music,
Philosophy,
Portuguese,
Religion,
Russian,
Russian Area Studies,
Spanish,
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Online Reference Resources for French Language (Handbooks, Dictionaries, Etc.)
A Frequency Dictionary of French by Deryle Lonsdale; Yvon Le Bras
Based on a 23-million-word corpus of French which includes written and spoken material both from France and overseas, this dictionary provides the user with detailed information for each of the 5000 entries, including English equivalents, a sample sentence, its English translation, usage statistics, and an indication of register variation.
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780203883044
Publication Date: 2009
Modern French Grammar by Margaret Margaret Lang; Isabelle Isabelle Perez
Divided into two parts, Part A covers traditional grammatical categories such as word order, nouns, verbs and adjectives and Part B is organized around language functions and notions such as: giving and seeking information describing processes and results expressing likes, dislikes and preferences.
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780203397251
Publication Date: 2004
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: English-French by Marie-Hélène Corrèard
... this fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary French and English. Hundreds of new words from French and English have been added from computing and technology t ohealth and lifestyle, based on findings from the Oxford Languages Tracker.
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780199576159
Publication Date: 2012
The Oxford Business French Dictionary: French-English by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780191739491Publication Date: 2002
The Oxford French Business Dictionary: English-French by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780198604839Publication Date: 2002
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: French-English by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780191739545Publication Date: 2012
