EconLit is highly recommended as the starting place to locate scholarly publications in economics, but any of the following sources will help you locate scholarly articles, books, reports and working papers.
EconLitThis link opens in a new windowEconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) covering both economic theory and application, and indexes journal articles, working papers, books, articles (chapters) in collective works, and dissertations.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowDescribed as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as academic Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.
Entries dating from 1996 include complete reference (bibliography) listings, while earlier entries (back to 1966) include only citations and abstracts. Combining Terms You can search for entries containing two or more terms by combining them with "AND" in the search statement. Example: college AND stress Phrases Search for a multi-word phrase by placing the terms within double quotation-marks. Example: "binge drinking" Wildcards/Truncation The search system will automatically search for singular and plural forms of a term that is entered. Example: cell will find cell and cells. A question-mark (?) will replace a single character in a search term. Example: analys?s will find analysis and analyses. An asterisk (*) can replace any number of characters in a search term. Example: behav* will find behavior, behaviour, behavioral, behaviors, behaviorism, etc. Citation Indexing Note that most entries include a "Cited By" option, which allows you to see publications which have cited the item you are viewing. Full Text Many entries in the database include "View at Publisher" links, intended to lead you to the complete text of articles, etc. on publisher Web site. In many cases, we actually will not have access to these materials.
ABI/INFORM CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
EconPapers (RePEc)EconPapers provides a searchable interface to RePEc, a collection of online economics working papers, journal articles and software. RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 51 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. All RePEc material is freely available.
Fed in PrintThis database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature and locate the full text if it is available on the Internet.
National Bureau Of Economic Research (NBER) Working PapersThe National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields.