Policy Journals
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Excellent starting point. Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 16,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive of over 1,100 important scholarly journals. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years, based on JSTOR's agreement with the journal's publisher.
Law Journals & other legal sources
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Highly respected database covers 7,000 sources for legal information, news sources, and business research. Extensive legal coverage includes law reviews, court cases, statutes, regulations, and more. News sources feature hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Business research includes Company Investigator.
Books
Use the Library Catalog Advanced Search (For Books ONLY)
The Library Catalog, accessible through the library's website at library.wlu.edu, serves as a portal to the library's books, ebooks, journals, and multimedia content. It searches across and within much of the libraries holdings, spanning print materials and our databases. Because it searches so much, expect significantly more results than you would find in a topical, format, or discipline specific database.
To find only books within the Library Catalog:
- Conduct your search as you would normally,
- Use the provided filters on the left side of the results screen (when on a computer) to limit by
Material Type = "books."