- Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more.
- Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950 This link opens in a new window
This database is a digitization of the entire run of Liberty Magazine, nearly 1,400 issues, and contains over 17,000 fiction and non-fiction articles and thousands of advertisements all in a searchable, full-color format. Database allows brosability by date, contributor, and artist and allows full-text search of the entire publication (including advertising, maps, and cartoons).
- Picture Post Historical Archive This link opens in a new windowPicture post historical archive comprises the complete archive of the Picture post from 1938 to 1957, digitized from originals in full color. This database allows browsability by issue or contributor; and searchability by keyword, article title, caption, contributor name, entire document, or record number.
- New York Times, The, Historical Newspaper This link opens in a new windowThis historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times beginning with the first issue in 1851.