Bioinorganic Chemistry (CHEM 254)Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (CHEM 250)
This is the "Chemistry" page of the "Chemistry Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wlu.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Chemistry Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide

This guide contains help and resources for your research in Chemistry.  Use the red tabs at the top to navigate between different types of resources.  For general help with your Chemistry research, use the Find Books and Find Articles tabs.  For specific course help, use the Course Guides tab.  If you have questions, contact Mary Abdoney, Science Librarian.

 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Cycle of Scholarly Communication

Learn how scholarly literature comes to be!

Click the arrow below to proceed through the presentation

View this full screen

All Chemistry Databases

  • ACS Publications  Icon
    Search or browse over 30 electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society, dating back to 1996.
  • ChemWeb  Icon
    Database of journal articles, books and other data pertaining to all fields in chemistry. Easy access to abstracts, papers, journals, books, conferences news, forums and The Alchemist newsletter.
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    The premiere index to the journal literature of medicine and related fields. It covers over 3,800 journals from the U.S. and 70 foreign countries and provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. Updated daily. Coverage extends to 1966.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
      Icon
    Online version of Chemical Abstracts, with many more options than the print version. The first time you use SciFinder Web, you will need to create a user account. You must be on campus to create a user account.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Described as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.
  • Mineralogy Database  
      
      Icon
    Mineralogy Database is a comprehensive collection of information on over 4,442 mineral species. Categories include crystallography, structure, chemical composition, Dana and Strunz classifications as well as references, photos, and news. There are several Java-enabled applications, such as the 'jPOWD Applet for Crystal Structures' which allows the user to manipulate structures by turning atoms and bonds on/off, spinning the structure, zooming, etc.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Mary Abdoney
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telford Science Library
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540.458.8647
Send Email
Office Location:
Telford Science Library Level 3, behind circulation desk
Resume:
PDF
 
Washington and Lee University Library | 204 West Washington Street | Lexington, Virginia 24450 | (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University | Privacy Policy | Email Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip