Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, newspapers, and major academic/scholarly journals.
Excellent starting point. Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 16,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals.
"Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more."
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and its sub-disciplines, with very good coverage of related areas of study, especially politics. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) covering both economic theory and application, and indexes journal articles, working papers, books, articles (chapters) in collective works, and dissertations.
Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
Described as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as academic Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.
Full-text content of more than 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals, covering "issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world" -- constitutional law, criminal justice, environmental law, commercial law, ethical issues, etc. Chronological coverage varies among sources, with some extending back to the early 1990's.
Full-text coverage of nearly 300 journals, including 262 peer-reviewed publications, "covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy."
A digital archive of over 1,100 important scholarly journals. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years, based on JSTOR's agreement with the journal's publisher.
Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, newspapers, and major academic/scholarly journals.
Articles from 9,000+ U.S. and international full-text information sources, mostly newspapers and wire services. Able to focus a search on news sources from one region of the world or even from one U.S. state at a time.
Highly respected database covers 7,000 sources for legal information, news sources, and business research. Extensive legal coverage includes law reviews, court cases, statutes, regulations, and more. News sources feature hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Business research includes Company Investigator.
