Get Help!
Recommended Sources for Accounting Articles
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window A leading index and abstracting service for business and management, and it provides indexing and abstracts to articles from thousands of business and management publications. Many articles are available in full-text. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. You might try changing the "select a field" drop-down menu to "CO Company Entity" before searching for a company name.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for 1,720 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 670 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window International business and news coverage from over 8,000 sources including newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, radio and television transcripts, and websites. Company information and data. Up to 5 years of historical market data. Photographs and pictures from Reuters and Knight Ridder.