2009 guide contains 28 signed chapters distributed over six sections: Concepts of childhood studies; Historical and socio-economic contexts; Generational relations; Children’s everyday lives; Children’s practice – children as participants; Children’s rights and place in the world.
Three-volume set (2011) addresses "125 major issues of adolescent development and behavior." Articles are arranged alphabetically within each of the thematically-organized volumes. You may preview the contents.
Second edition (2010) contains over 30 signed essays providing "an authoritative and up-to-date overview of research and theory concerning a child's social development from pre-school age to the onset of adolescence."
Major Reference Works -- Anthropology, Social Sciences, and More
eHRAF World Cultures is based on the full HRAF database, begun in 1949, which contains hundreds of thousands of pages of text on cultural groups and materials. This online eHRAF world cultures collection consists of over 350,000 pages of information on hundreds of racial and ethnic groups.
Five-volume set, published in 2006, contains about 1,000 signed entries that "focus on topics in physical/biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology." You may preview a list of entries.
Second edition (2009) combines anthropological theory and ethnography, including 275 substantial entries, over 300 short biographies of important figures in anthropology, and nearly 600 glossary items, all alphabetically arranged.
Formerly West's Encyclopedia of American law, this third edition (2010) consists of 14 volumes and includes nearly 5,000 alphabetically-arranged entries on "persons, entities, and events that have shaped the U.S. legal system and influenced public perceptions of it."