Online Portuguese Language Handbooks, Dictionaries, Etc.
Colloquial Portuguese of Brazil by
... a step-by-step course in Portuguese as it is written and spoken in Brazil today. Combining a user-friendly approach with a thorough treatment of the language, it equips learners with the essential skills needed to communicate confidently and effectively in Brazilian Portuguese in a broad range of situations. No prior knowledge of the language is required.
Call Number: Ebook (on order)ISBN: 9781315813301Publication Date: 2016
A Frequency Dictionary of Portuguese by
... this Frequency Dictionary provides a list of the 5000 most commonly used words in the language...
Call Number: EbookISBN: 0415419972Publication Date: 2007
Portuguese by
... While the Manual focuses on Brazilian Portuguese, it incorporates European Portuguese variants and thus provides a more complete description of the language. Accessible to non-linguists and novice language learners, as well as informative for instructors of Portuguese and specialists in other languages, this guide incorporates the Orthographic Accord (in effect since 2009-2010), which attempts to standardize Portuguese orthography ... A reference guide rather than a textbook, the Manual also provides extensive verb charts, as well as comparisons of Portuguese with English and Spanish.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780292734951Publication Date: 2011
Portuguese by
This third edition: reflects the new orthographic agreement; includes an expanded section on verbs and pronouns, as well as a new section on syntax; provides authentic examples to illustrate grammar in context; focuses on Portuguese as used in Portugal and Africa; links to Basic Portuguese: A Grammar and Workbook, which offers a valuable set of language practice exercises; includes a detailed contents list and index for easy access to information. An important addition to Routledge's collection of grammars on the variants of Portuguese, this is an ideal reference source for the learner and user of European Portuguese. It is suitable for either independent study or for students in schools, colleges, universities and adult classes of all types.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1138234354Publication Date: 2018
Portuguese Business Dictionary by
Up-to-date business terms including banking, the internet, computers, accounting, insurance, real estate, taxes, and more, designed to facilitate communication and cross linguistic barriers.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 1283446731Publication Date: 2014
The Routledge Portuguese Bilingual Dictionary (Revised 2014 Edition) by
... this compact and up-to-date two-way dictionary provides a comprehensive and modern vocabulary.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 0415434335Publication Date: 2011
