Recommended Books
A Dictionary of Physics by
It contains over 3,800 entries covering all commonly encountered physics terms and concepts, as well as terms from the related fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry. With 200 new entries and expanded coverage inareas including applied physics, statistical distributions, polymers, and nanoscience...
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780199233991Publication Date: 2010The physics handbook : fundamentals and key equations by
Call Number: Science Reference QC61 .P65 1998ISBN: 0471181730Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of physics by Call Number: QC5 .E545 1990 Science Reference
Handbook of Physical Quantities by
Reliable and quickly accessible information concerning the physical phenomena and properties of various media is in great demand by many scientists in their everyday work. This extensive reference provides such information, presenting basic physical parameters and properties of substances employed in modern science and industry. The material is divided into the following branches: Mechanics Thermodynamics Transport Phenomena Electricity and Magnetism Optics and Lasers Nuclear Physics Astronomy Geophysics
Call Number: Science Reference QC61 .H36 1997ISBN: 0849328616Publication Date: 1996-11-25- Encyclopedia of applied physics by Call Number: QC5 .E543 1991 Science Reference (v. 1-10)
Eshbach's handbook of engineering fundamentals by
Call Number: TA151 .E8 2009
The Engineering Handbook by
... Filled with a unique cross-section of engineering fields, it provides easy access to information in areas within, and also outside of, the reader's area of specialization ...
Call Number: Science Reference TA151 .E424 1996ISBN: 0849383447Publication Date: 1995=
ASM Materials Engineering Dictionary by
It features 10,000 authoritative entries (arranged from A to Z), covering materials, processes, and concepts related to ferrous and nonferrous metals, plastics, ceramics, composites, and adhesives. The terms and definitions are supplemented by approximately 700 figures and more than 150 tables. Also included are 64 Technical Briefs that provide encyclopedia-type coverage of key material groups.
Call Number: Science Reference TA402 .A86 1992ISBN: 0871704471Publication Date: 1992Instrumentation reference book by
Call Number: QC53 .I574 1995 Science Reference
