PSYC 114: Intro to Social PsychologyPSYC 120: Quantitative LiteracyPSYC 250: Research Design and Analysis
This is the "Psychology" page of the "Psychology Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wlu.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Psychology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide

This guide contains help and resources for your research in Psychology.  Use the red tabs at the top to navigate between different types of resources.  For general help with your Psychology research, use the Find Books and Find Articles tabs.  For specific course help, use the Course Guides tab.  If you have questions, contact Mary Abdoney, Science Librarian.

 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Cycle of Scholarly Communication

Learn how scholarly literature comes to be!

Click the arrow below to proceed through the presentation

View this full screen

All Psychology Resources

  • PsycINFO  
      
      Icon
    The world's most comprehensive source for bibliographic coverage of psychology and behavioral sciences literature. Subjects covered include education, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, sociology, and other areas. Indexes 1,500 journals in more than 20 languages. Journal articles, dissertation abstracts, chapters, books (authored, edited, and other), reports, secondary publications are included. Coverage: 1887 to the present. Updated weekly.
  • PsycArticles  
      
      Icon
    Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal, as well as APA Historical Backfile, which provides access to content as far back as 1894 for some titles.
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    The premiere index to the journal literature of medicine and related fields. It covers over 3,800 journals from the U.S. and 70 foreign countries and provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. Updated daily. Coverage extends to 1966.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Coverage of 'emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.' Full-text coverage of 570 journals and magazines, of which 551 are peer-reviewed.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Described as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.
  • American Sexual Behavior: Demographics of Sexual Activity, Fertility, and Childbearing  
      
      Icon
    Statistical compilation (2006) on sexual initiation, activity, orientation, cohabitation and marriage, fertility, contraception, and more. You can view the table of contents here.
  • Annual Review of Clinical Psychology  
      
      Icon
    Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in Clinical Psychology in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full text access from 2005 to present.
  • Annual Review of Neuroscience  
      
      Icon
    Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in Neuroscience in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full text access from 1996 to present.
  • APA Journals  Icon
    This resource is a good place to browse your favorite journals published by the American Psychological Association. Includes practice, theory, social and personality development, review, and general research.
  • BioMed Central  
      
      Icon
    An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. Subjects include biochemistry, biotechnology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, genetics, neuroscience, plant biology, psychiatry, zoology and much more.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
      Icon
    Online full text access to our subscriptions to journals published by Elsevier, with an archive starting in 1995. The database allows searching on over 1,700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell, and Tetrahedron
  • PsycTESTS  Icon
    Provides access to psychological tests, measures, surveys along with descriptive information on test development and administration. Tests from 1910 to present.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Mary Abdoney
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telford Science Library
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540.458.8647
Send Email
Office Location:
Telford Science Library Level 3, behind circulation desk
Resume:
PDF
 
Washington and Lee University Library | 204 West Washington Street | Lexington, Virginia 24450 | (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University | Privacy Policy | Email Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip