PhysicsEngineering
This is the "Physics & Engineering" page of the "Physics & Engineering Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics & Engineering Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wlu.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Physics & Engineering Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide

This guide contains help and resources for your research in Physics and Engineering.  Use the red tabs at the top to navigate between different types of resources.  For general help with your Physics and Engineering research, use the Find Books and Find Articles tabs.  For specific course help, use the Course Guides tab.  If you have questions, contact Mary Abdoney, Science Librarian.

more info on this photo

 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Cycle of Scholarly Communication

Learn how scholarly literature comes to be!

Click the arrow below to proceed through the presentation

View this full screen

All Physics and Engineering Resources

  • Annual Review of Materials Research  
      
      Icon
    Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in Materials Research in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full text access from 1996 to present.
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    An especially valuable form of secondary literature. Articles in the Annual Review series are comprehensive, dependable, and offer sizeable bibliographies; if you can find an article on your topic, it will probably point you to most of the relevant primary literature which had appeared up to its publication date, and give you a firm basis for understanding the evolution of research traditions in that subfield.
  • Engineering E-Journal Search Engine  Icon
    An award winning service, provides full text content from over 250 freely available academic, professional and trade ejournals. Society journals are also included.
  • IoP Electronic Journals  
      
      Icon
    Searchable and browseable archive of journals published by the Institute of Physics.
  • PROLA  
      
      Icon
    The American Physical Society's PROLA archive contains PDF images of all pages of Physical Review 1893-2007 and Reviews of Modern Physics 1929-present, and thus extends W&L's holdings, makes the whole collection searchable.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
      Icon
    Online full text access to our subscriptions to journals published by Elsevier, with an archive starting in 1995. The database allows searching on over 1,700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell, and Tetrahedron
  • Scitation  
      
      Icon
    Scitation includes links to many rich sources of information, including ISI's Web of Science, MEDLINE, Chemport/Chemical Abstracts Service, SPIN database, INSPEC, EDP Sciences, X-ArkiV, SLAC-SPIRES, and other Scitation journals, among others. The scope of online products and services hosted on the platform includes conference proceedings, virtual journals, magazines, standards, storefronts with rich e-commerce features, online portal sites, and almost 600,000 journal articles.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Described as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Mary Abdoney
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telford Science Library
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540.458.8647
Send Email
Office Location:
Telford Science Library Level 3, behind circulation desk
Resume:
PDF
 
Washington and Lee University Library | 204 West Washington Street | Lexington, Virginia 24450 | (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University | Privacy Policy | Email Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip