This is the "Mathematics" page of the "Mathematics Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wlu.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Mathematics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide

This guide contains help and resources for your research in Mathematics.  Use the red tabs at the top to navigate between different types of resources.  For general help with your Mathematics research, use the Find Books and Find Articles tabs.  For specific course help, use the Course Guides tab.  If you have questions, contact Mary Abdoney, Science Librarian.

 

Rate this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Cycle of Scholarly Communication

Learn how scholarly literature comes to be!

Click the arrow below to proceed through the presentation

View this full screen

All Mathematics Resources

  • MathSciNet  
      
      Icon
    An index to the scholarly literature of mathematics, including articles, books, papers, and other materials. The electronic file corresponds to the printed publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications which have extensive coverage of some aspects of Computer Science.
    Coverage: 1940 (the 1940 edition of Mathematical Reviews) to the present. Updated daily. Tutorial available.
  • IngentaConnect
  • SIAM Journals Online  
      
      Icon
    Electronic editions of SIAM's journals published on an accelerated article-by-article basis. 1997 to present. Online journal archive (1952-1996) available here.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
      Icon
    Online full text access to our subscriptions to journals published by Elsevier, with an archive starting in 1995. The database allows searching on over 1,700 journals from Elsevier Science including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell, and Tetrahedron
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Described as the largest citation-and-abstract database in the world, Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Mary Abdoney
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telford Science Library
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540.458.8647
Send Email
Office Location:
Telford Science Library Level 3, behind circulation desk
Resume:
PDF
 
Washington and Lee University Library | 204 West Washington Street | Lexington, Virginia 24450 | (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University | Privacy Policy | Email Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip