What are you looking for?
Company Information:
Industry Information
Marketing
Other
- Investment Resources
- International Trade
- Stock Market Indexes
- New Business and Economics titles in the library
- Recent Faculty Publications
- Business and Economics -- Guides and ResourcesLinks to the old Business and Economics subject page.
- Citation ManagersUseful applications to help you collect, organize and manage the sources you use in your research. They will also help format the citations in your research papers.
Rate this Guide
Welcome
This guide is intended to help students get started with business-related research. The tabs above and the categorized links on the left are intended to lead you to the best sources we offer that are focused on narrower topics. The top two resources in business research are ABI/Inform and Business Source Complete. Please contact John Tombarge with any suggestions you have for this guide.
- ABI/INFORM
The leading index and abstracting service for accounting and business topics, and many articles are available in full-text. ABI also provides full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal since 1984. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971. - Business Source Complete
Business Source covers business journals, magazines, and newspapers. About 7,000 publications, over 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals, as well as other resources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Recent publications by the Business Administration Department faculty (See all W&L faculty publications)
Loading...
Business Writing and Reference Sources
Library Catalog: Find books and more
Search the Library Catalog
Economics and Business Dictionaries
Search Oxford dictionaries covering the fields of accounting, business, economics, finance, marketing, media and communications.
Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age
Call Number: ZA4375 .H327 2010
ISBN: 9780312566722
Publication Date: 2010
Print copy available in reference area of Leyburn and Telford Libraries.
AMA Handbook of Business Writing
ISBN: 9780814415900
Publication Date: 2010
Subtitled The Ultimate Guide to Style, Grammar, Punctuation, Usage, Construction, and Formatting, this 2010 volume is divided into three sections: advice on the writing process; an alphabetical arrangement of over 300 entries on grammar, style, spelling, etc; and over fifty sample business documents.
The Encyclopedia of Business Letters, Faxes, and E-mail
ISBN: 9781601630292
Publication Date: 2009
From Safari Books Online, this work features hundreds of model letters, faxes, and e-mail.
Write to the Point: how to communicate in business with style and purpose
ISBN: 9781564146397
Publication Date: 2003
From Safari Books Online.
Contact Information |
Office Location:: M38 (Main level of Leyburn in the back corner on the Science Center side) |




Loading...
