What are you looking for?
Company Information:
- Articles from trade Journals
- Company Profiles
- Financial Data
- Annual Reports
- Analysts' Reports
- Directories
- Stock Quotes
- Corporate Families
Industry Information
Tax Sources and Tax Law
Other
- Accounting Organizations
- Accounting Web Resources
- Tax Sources and Tax Law
- New Business and Economics titles in the library
- Recent Faculty Publications
- Business and Economics -- Guides and ResourcesThis is the old Business and Economics subject page.
- Citation ManagersUseful applications to help you collect, organize and manage the sources you use in your research. They will also help format the citations in your research papers.
- American Accounting AssociationThe American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice. Founded in 1916 as the American Association of University Instructors in Accounting, its present name was adopted in 1936. The Association is a voluntary organization of persons interested in accounting education and research.
- American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) is a professional association for accountants. Their Web site gives association news, developments, and career opportunities, as well as links to selected sites.
- Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)The Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) is officially recognized by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for establishing standards of financial accounting. FASB Accounting Standards are available to students through the Accounting Department. Contact your professor to get access to FASB standards.
- Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB)From the web site: “The mission of the Governmental Accounting Standards Board is to establish and improve standards of state and local governmental accounting and financial reporting that will result in useful information for users of financial reports and guide and educate the public, including issuers, auditors, and users of those financial reports.”
- International Accounting Standards Board (IASB)The goal of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB is to develop a single set of high-quality, understandable, enforceable and globally accepted financial reporting standards based upon clearly articulated principles.
Rate this Guide
Welcome
This guide is intended to help students get started with accounting-related research. The tabs above and the categorized links on the left are intended to lead you to the best sources we offer that are focused on narrower topics. The top resource to find articles on accounting topics is ABI/Inform Please contact John Tombarge with any suggestions you have for this guide.
- ABI/INFORM
The leading index and abstracting service for accounting and business topics, and many articles are available in full-text. ABI also provides full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal since 1984. Abstracting coverage begins with 1971. - LexisNexis Academic: AccountingSearch accounting publications and reference materials in LexisNexis Academic.
Recent publications by accounting faculty (See all W&L faculty publications)
Loading...
FASB Accounting Standards are available to students through the Accounting Department. Contact your professor to get access to FASB standards.
- Accounting WebIncludes accounting news, jobs, articles.
- Tax and Accounting Sites DirectoryTax and Accounting Sites Directory is a comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources.
Recommended Reference Sources
Ultimate Accountants' Reference Including GAAP, IRS and SEC Regulations, Leases, and More (3rd Edition)
ISBN: 9780470593950
Publication Date: 2010
The Ultimate Accountants' Reference provides an overview of all aspects of the accounting function, including accounting rules and regulations, transactions, control points, and internal and external reports.
Economics and Business Dictionaries
Search Oxford dictionaries covering the fields of accounting, business, economics, finance, marketing, media and communications.
AMA Handbook of Business Writing
ISBN: 9780814415900
Publication Date: 2010
Subtitled The Ultimate Guide to Style, Grammar, Punctuation, Usage, Construction, and Formatting, this 2010 volume is divided into three sections: advice on the writing process; an alphabetical arrangement of over 300 entries on grammar, style, spelling, etc; and over fifty sample business documents.
Business Ratios and Formulas: a comprehensive guide
Call Number: HF5691 .B73 2012
ISBN: 9781118169964
Publication Date: 2012-04-03
Contact Information |
Office Location:: M38 (Main level of Leyburn in the back corner on the Science Center side) |





Loading...
